Free shipping for purchase over HK$380

SYT Wellness Treatment

Chinese or Western Therapy

What is the non-surgical treatment of frozen shoulder?

Open tab

Frozen shoulder can either be diagnosed by image study on the inside of the shoulder with MRI or ultrasound ,or physical exams by checking the limits of the active range of motion with a series of arm movements. Other than surgery, doctors will generally propose physical therapy for stretching exercises. All in all, frozen shoulder is caused by prolonged limited movement of the shoulder joint. Patients of frozen shoulder may also consider acupuncture treatment, which improves the local circulations, removes blood stasis and dredge collaterals by stimulating acupoints. Patients should also combine the treatment with the "wall climbing exercise". To do this exercise, the patients shall lean their front or side against the wall, touch the wall with the fingers and gradually move upwards, and then do shoulder abduction and lifting movements, 2 to 3 times a day, each time about 10 minutes, increasing the degree of upper arm abduction daily.

Should I seek Chinese or Western Therapy for Shingles?

Open tab
Shingles, or herpes zoster, is a viral disease caused by the varicella virus on the nerves, and could cause severe local nerve pain. It is recommended that both Chinese and Western medical services should be consulted at the same time. Local pain caused by shingles can be treated with acupuncture, and generally produce good effect when combined with traditional Chinese medicines.

Acupuncture Therapy

What are bone spurs? Can acupuncture cure bone spurs?

Open tab

Bone spurs are lesions caused by bone degeneration, and the bone spur formation is to consolidate the structurally weak joints caused by aging. Bone spurs do not require treatment, but sometimes bone spurs could cause mild symptoms such as low back pain and backache, and treatment of acupuncture therapy on these symptoms is sufficient.

What is the difference between traditional bone-setting and acupuncture?

Open tab

Traditional bone-setting techniques do not include acupuncture, and the main treatment techniques include external application of drugs, tuina massage, bone retraction and reduction. Acupuncture on the other hand treat by stimulating the circulation of Qi and blood locally. Be aware that new injuries are generally not suitable for massage therapy!

Do children have sciatica? How does acupuncture help sciatica?

Open tab

The possibility of children having sciatica is very low, however scoliosis is much more common. Acupuncture can treat diseases that cause the sciatic nerves. For example, acupuncture can relax the local muscle tissues, increase blood circulation, and reduce the pressure on the sciatic nerve to relieve the symptoms.

Tuina Massage Therapy

Can Tuina achieve the purpose of curing diseases?

Open tab

People have gradually realized the regulating effect of tuina massage on the human body as tuina massage relieve or dispel pain. Commonly used methods include pushing, holding, pressing, rubbing, pinching, rolling, shaking, kneading, rubbing, shaking, etc. Tuina massage on the points, lines, and surfaces of the skin and muscles of the patient to dredge the meridians and collaterals, smooth the joints, promote the circulation of qi and blood, adjust the function of the viscera, and enhance the body's disease resistance, so as to achieve the purpose of curing diseases.

What symptoms are suitable for tuina therapy?

Open tab

1. Orthopedics and traumatology diseases: all kinds of sprains, joint dislocations, cervical spondylopathy, stiff neck, acute lumbar sprain, chronic lumbar muscle strain, chest and hypochondriac gas, intervertebral disc herniation, ankle sprain, rheumatoid arthritis, frozen shoulder and sequelae of fracture, etc.

2. Medical diseases: cold, headache, stomachache, constipation, diarrhea, high blood pressure, stroke sequelae, dizziness, insomnia, coronary heart disease, diabetes, etc.

3. Gynecological diseases: irregular menstruation, dysmenorrhea, amenorrhea, women's menopausal syndrome, etc.

4. Pediatric diseases: cerebral palsy, sequelae of polio, muscular torticollis in children, fever, convulsion, cough, whooping cough, diarrhea, vomiting and indigestion, etc.

5. Ophthalmology and otorhinolaryngology diseases: myopia, optic nerve atrophy, chronic rhinitis, chronic pharyngitis, sore throat, tinnitus, deafness, etc.

6. Surgical diseases: early stage of mammary carbuncle, hyperplasia of mammary glands, postoperative intestinal adhesions, etc.

Patients not suitable for tuina therapy

Open tab

1. With severe skin diseases, burns, scalds or skin ulcers.

2. Old and weak, extremely weak physically.

3. With fractures or suspected fractures.

4. Certain serious diseases, such as heart disease, malignant tumors, sepsis, etc.

5. Women should not massage their abdomen or lumbosacral area during pregnancy and menstruation.

6. Certain acute infectious diseases, mental illness, extreme fatigue, unconsciousness after drunk and fever.

7. Certain infectious diseases, such as osteomyelitis, septic arthritis, brain abscess, etc.

Wing Chun Qigong Therapy

Can I learn Wing Chun to keep fit?

Open tab

Troubleshoot the symptoms first - improve the muscle and nerve response so as to reduce unnecessary damage. For example, when learning Wing Chun, you can improve your body’s softness and elasticity through the movements of each fist. The first form of Wing Chun is Siu Nim Tao, which is elementary level to Wing Chun. The whole form requires that the whole body shall not move from from Hoi Ma (setting up of stance) to the end of the whole set, and the head, the body and the stance must also be upright, while at the same time other muscles throughout the body shall relax with natural breathe. There are a total of 108 forms in Wing Chun, which mainly focused on stabilising the stance, stretching the muscles of the legs and hands, and the standard position of hand movements.

So Wing Chun can train cardiopulmonary function and prevent cardiovascular and chronic lung diseases. Children often play with electronic products may have their body posture effected. The training of Wing Chun, such as routine movements, sticky hands, and wooden dummy techniques, emphasizes on the body posture. Hence, children learning Wing Chun in early age will help them to develop the correct posture.

Another example is that the standing post, sticking hands and Bart Cham Dao (8 cutting swords) in Wing Chun are all weight training exercises, long-term practice of which can effectively strengthen the bones and muscles of the whole body and prevent osteoporosis.

Soup and diet therapy

During the period of pandemic, you may strengthen your personal physique and protect yourself from the virus by changing your diet and lay a good foundation to combat the disease!

Open tab

The soup culture has a long history and deep roots in Guangdong. It is said that medicine and food are homologous, and drinking soup and water could prevents diseases. To drink soup healthily, you should pay attention that different soups shall be drank in different seasons. For example, it is necessary to drink soups that can reduce the fire, clear away heat and detoxify in summer. On the other hand, you can drink certain soups, such as "qi and spleen soup", throughout the year. The ingredients of "qi and spleen soup" include black beans, white lentils, sand ginseng, polygonatum odoratum, lily, Izumi, yam, lianzi, chicken's gizzard membrane, grain sprout, malt, hawthorn, candied dates, figs, sweet and bitter apricots kernel. The soup can nourish the spleen and lungs, increase appetite, refresh the spleen, and balance the nutrition. When you have a cold, do not use soup for tonic because greasy soup may aggravate cold symptoms.

In association with the book series "Urban People's Dietary Therapy Book Series (都市人食療天書系列)", our clinic launched a series of health-preserving soup packs which are specifically aimed at the prevention and health care of seasonal and chronic diseases.

Traditional Chinese Medicine Regimen Therapy

Get enough sleep and drink more water and keep a happy mood. You can get Traditional Chinese Medicine Regimen Therapy even if you are not sick or injured!

Open tab

Prevention is better than cure. In addition to soups, traditional Chinese medicine can also be used for health care regimen treatments. "Yin and Yang disorders, deficiency of Qi and blood" can cause aging of the human body. The health maintenance methods of traditional Chinese medicine can slow down the aging process of the human body and improve the body's metabolism. A set of Qigong "Shen Qi Gui Yuan" in "Foshan Wing Chun" combines sports medicine and chiropractic into a set of health care movements, which is a good exercise particularly for people suffered from spondylosis, joint degeneration, muscle weakness, poor cardiopulmonary function, etc.

Traditional Chinese medicine health care regimen also includes acupuncture therapy, which incorporated with the theories of yin and yang, the five elements, meridians, and syndrome differentiation. Degeneration of joints, spondylosis, and muscle weakness all make people age prematurely. Acupuncture, moxibustion, tuina massage, etc can all stimulate the acupoints to promote the circulation of qi and blood and hence the circulation system.

Close (esc)

Subscribe to receive health information from SYT Wellness

Receive health information and promotions on our products and services

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Added to cart

購物滿$380免運費

上醫療法

中西療法

非手術治療肩周炎的方法?

translation missing: zh-TW.products.layout.tab_label

肩周炎可通過磁力共振超聲波等塑造肩膊內部的影像確定。或醫生要求移動手臂的一系列動作作檢查是否患上肩周炎。除了手術外, 西醫多提議物理治療計劃來進行伸展運動。歸根究底, 肩周炎為肩關節活動長期受限引起的疾病,病人可考慮針灸治療,針刺局部穴位,增加局部氣血循環,活血化瘀通絡,結合「爬牆鍛練」,爬牆鍛練為患者正面或側面靠牆,手指接觸牆壁逐步向上移動,做肩外展上舉動作,每日2~3次,每次10分鐘左右,逐日增加上臂外展度數。

生蛇會痛不欲生,應該看中醫還是西醫?

translation missing: zh-TW.products.layout.tab_label

生蛇即帶狀疱疹,為水痘病毒用於神經的表現,其可引發局部强烈的神經疼痛,建議中西醫同時就診。帶狀疱疹所引起的局部疼痛表現可以採用針灸治療手法,並結合中藥可有不錯療效。

針灸療法

何謂骨刺?針灸可以醫治骨刺嗎?

translation missing: zh-TW.products.layout.tab_label

骨刺為骨退行性病變,其形成目的是為鞏固年老的結構不穏關節。骨刺本身無需治療,但其有時會引起腰痛腰酸等輕微症狀,只需針灸治療相關症狀即可。

傳統跌打和針灸的分別?

translation missing: zh-TW.products.layout.tab_label

傳統跌打手法並不包含針灸,以外敷藥物、推拿按摩、手法駁骨及復位為主要治療手法。而針灸則以局部刺激氣血循環而逹到治療目的。要注意新傷並不太適合手法按摩治療!

小朋友沒有坐骨神經痛?針灸如何幫助坐骨神經痛?

translation missing: zh-TW.products.layout.tab_label

小朋友引起坐骨神經痛的可能性十分低,相對脊柱側彎會比較常見。針灸可針對引起坐骨神經的病因而作出治療,如椎間盤突出可用針灸放鬆局部肌肉組織,增加氣血循環,而令椎間盤復位,減少對坐骨神經的迫壓而令症狀改善。

推拿療法

推拿可以達到治療疾病的目的?

translation missing: zh-TW.products.layout.tab_label

推拿能使疼痛減輕或消失,在這基礎上人們逐漸認識了推拿對人體的調理作用。一般常用的有推、拿、按、摩、掐、滾、搖、揉、搓、抖等幾個手法。在患者皮膚肌肉的點、線、面上推拿,以疏通患者經絡,滑利關節,促使氣血運行,調整臟腑功能,增強人體抗病能力,從而達到治癒病痛的目的。

什麼症状適用推拿療法?

translation missing: zh-TW.products.layout.tab_label

1、骨傷科疾病。各種扭挫傷、關節脫位、頸椎病、落枕、急性腰扭傷、慢性腰肌勞損、胸脅岔氣、椎間盤突出症、踝關節扭傷、風濕性關節炎、肩周炎及骨折後遺症等。

2、內科疾病。感冒、頭痛、胃脘痛、便秘、腹瀉、高血壓、中風後遺症、眩暈、失眠、冠心病與糖尿病等。

3、婦科疾病。月經不調、痛經、閉經、婦女絕經期綜合徵等。

4、兒科疾病。腦性癱瘓、小兒麻痹後遺症、小兒肌性斜頸、發熱、驚風、咳嗽、百日咳、腹瀉、嘔吐及消化不良等。

5、五官科疾病。近視、視神經萎縮、慢性鼻炎、慢性咽炎、咽喉痛、耳鳴、耳聾等。

6、外科疾病。乳癰初期、乳腺增生、術後腸粘連等。

推拿療法禁忌症

translation missing: zh-TW.products.layout.tab_label

1、嚴重皮膚病、燒傷、燙傷或皮膚破潰的病人。

2、年老體虛、極度衰弱者。

3、骨折或懷疑骨折病人。

4、某些嚴重疾病,如心臟病、惡性腫瘤、膿毒血症等。

5、婦女妊娠期和月經期不宜在腹部、腰骶部按摩。

6、某些急性傳染病、精神病、極度疲勞、醉酒後神志不清、以及發燒者。

7、某些感染性疾病,如骨髓炎、化膿性關節炎、腦膿腫等。

詠春氣功療法

學詠春拳可以健身嗎?

translation missing: zh-TW.products.layout.tab_label

治標先治本,改善肌肉及神經反應, 便可減少不必要的損傷。例如學習詠春, 可以透過毎拳的動作提昇身體柔軟度及彈性.。詠春拳的第一套路為小念頭,屬於初級, 全套拳由開馬 起,至全套完結,全身都不動。頭要正,身要正,馬要正。全身其他肌肉放鬆。呼吸自然。共計108個動作。主要練習摏馬穩定,腿部和手部肌肉肌鍵伸展。及手部動作之標準位置。

所以詠春可以鍛練心肺功能, 可預防患上心血管及慢性肺病。小孩子經常玩電子産品影響全身姿勢。 詠春拳的套路動作﹑黏手、木人樁等訓練重視全身姿勢。小孩在幼年時學習鍛練可養成正確的體姿。

又如詠春拳的站樁﹑黏手及八斬刀等練習均為負重運動﹐長期鍛練能有效強化全身的骨骼及肌肉並預防骨質疏鬆症。

湯藥藥膳療法

抗疫期間,增強個人體質,免受病毒侵犯,不妨從飲食着手,「打好底」,治未病!

translation missing: zh-TW.products.layout.tab_label

湯水文化在廣東源遠流長,根深蒂固。所謂藥食同源,飲湯水不但可口,也可預防疾病。但是想要飲湯飲出健康,要注意不同季節飲不同的湯。例如夏天易上「火」要飲降火、清熱、解毒的。一年四季可飲益氣健脾湯, 材料有黑豆、白扁豆、沙參、玉竹、百合、茨實、淮山、連子、雞內金、谷芽、麥芽、山楂、蜜枣、無花果、南北杏,可以補脾補肺、開胃醒脾, 更能增加食慾,平衡營養。感冒的時候不要煲湯進補,因為油膩的湯有可能加重感冒症狀。

為配合《都市人食療天書系列》,本館推出一系列的養生湯包專門針對季節性及慢性病的預防及保健。

中藥保健療法

充足睡眠多飲水和保持心情愉快外, 没病没痛都可加入中藥保健療法!

translation missing: zh-TW.products.layout.tab_label

所謂預防勝於治療。除了用湯藥, 也可以用中藥保健療法, 「陰陽失調、氣血不足」等會引起人體衰老, 中醫的養生功法可以減慢人體的衰老過程,改善人體的新陳代謝。「佛山詠春拳」裡的一套氣功「腎氣歸元」結合運動醫學及脊椎學,編成了一套「保健養生功」,特別針對脊椎病、關節退化、肌肉無力、心肺功能欠佳等人士提供良好的鍛鍊方法。

中藥保健療法也包括針灸療法, 因為中醫的針灸療法要配合陰陽、五行、經絡、辨證論治等中醫理論。關節退化、脊椎病、肌肉無力都使人提早衰老。針灸、天灸、推拿、等方式刺激穴位,從而促進氣血運行, “氣””液”流動。

translation missing: zh-TW.layout.drawers.close

訂閱上醫堂養生資訊

接收有關養生資訊及產品/服務優惠

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

搜尋

加入購物車